Detroit DJ Entertainment
Let Us Make Your Event A Night To Remember
Check our Availability

         

Call Today
(313) 525-7836

 
Look for our Business Cards


Feedback and Testimonials



We would like to thank you for taking your time to browse through our website. In our continuing efforts to provide our customers with the highest level of satisfaction, we would appreciate your feedback to encourage us and also to give future customers reviews to inform them of the great service you have received. Please take a moment to fill out our Satisfaction Survey and also visit our Guest book and if you haven't had the opportunity to sign it please do so.  Also it is encouraged to leave comments and feedback about our website too.

Thank You

Read our reviews on The Knot.












  
<SCRIPT language="JavaScript" SRC="http://www1.gigbuilder.com/cal/mi/detroitdjent.nsf/jquery.js"></SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT language="JavaScript" SRC="http://www1.gigbuilder.com/cal/mi/detroitdjent.nsf/mySurvey.js"></SCRIPT>
<div id="mySurvey"></div>


Sign Guestbook
View Guestbook
Ryan & Lauren Copus: - 12/2/17 Wedding
Nothing The photobooth, uplighting, and DJ services were all phenomenal. I received many compliments. The dance floor was full all night long and I've never seen a room full of guests as hype as when the bride and groom walked into the reception. DJ Chuck also played this dollar game before dinner that the guests all loved. I highly recommend!

Medina Sandler: - 12/2/17 Party
Best party ever. We threw an 80’s party, DJ William was awesome.. he was interactive and had all my guests hustling on the dance floor. Would hire him for all my events!

Jessica Schultz: - 11/14/17 Wedding
We I cannot say enough good things about DJ Chuck and his team. Not only was his staff responsive, helpful, and professional- but they gave me complete trust that they would keep the dance floor packed, which was important to us. The team made the process low stress, and we met to discuss our playlist the week of the wedding, which was a nice follow up from our initial meeting. 
DJ Chuck absolutely knocked it out of the park for our wedding! Multiple guests came up complimenting our DJ and saying this is the best reception that they had been to in years. The dance floor was crowded all night with guests of all ages. Chuck also was great at announcing important events during the reception and helping with the flow of the night... I just can't say enough good things. We also used their uplighting services and the hall looked great. Seriously, BOOK DETROIT DJ ENTERTAINMENT - you will not regret it!!! One of the best vendor decisions we made- your DJ can make or break your night, and you can trust in DJ Chuck!!

John & Maria Spencer: - 10/14/17 Wedding
We held our wedding ceremony outside on a dock in the middle of October. Fortunately for us, it rained all day. This did not stop our beautiful ceremony and dream wedding.

Detroit DJ Entertainment's team made our dream ceremony come true. They managed to get through the weather conditions (hard rain, high winds) during the ceremony and made sure the music and microphones worked during the ceremony. After our first dance, the party started and never stopped. The dance floor never stopped being full. I am not lying by saying at least half the guest were on the dance floor the entire night without a break. DJ Chuck was engaged with the crowd, made everyone feel welcomed, and made the party full of dancing with his music selections. Everyone from vendors, friends, and family asked me about DJ Chuck and hiring his services. 

To all you bride and grooms, trust this review, and trust DJ Chuck and his team!

Myia Woodley: - 10/7/17 Wedding
Detroit DJ entertainment is the best for weddings!!! I've now seen DJ Chuck MC two weddings (including my own) and he is amazing! He makes the couple, wedding party, and all guests feel comfortable and have fun! In addition to excellent sounds and music selections, they also have many add-ons that can add to your event. I got lights from them and the dance on the clouds add-on and everything was absolutely perfect and beautiful!! They are very professional and accommodating. I used the company for another event also and although DJ Chuck didn't DJ, he has other DJs who are also really good. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Eleasha Tarplin: - 10/1/17 School Dance
This was my second time using DJ Chuck. He did my wedding 7 years ago and I was extremely pleased, so I decided to ask him to DJ for my school dance. As expected, DJ Chuck was awesome! He had the students dancing from the beginning of the dance until the end. Usually the students are lined up at the door trying to leave early, but at this dance that was not the case. Mercy has a diverse population and DJ Chuck did a great job playing various genres of music that appealed to the students. The students created a playlist and DJ Chuck was able to fulfill their requests. I will certainly ask him back.

Melvin Sillmon: - 9/23/17 Wedding
Would recommend them to anyone. They are worth every penny.

Jessica Saban: - 8/26/17 Wedding
Detroit Amazing sums it up! DJ chuck was very interactive with my guest (which they all loved) and was very easy to work with. Would highly recommend him and his photobooth gal (Nikki). They were a great team and made my day run extremely smooth. Dont look anywhere else!

Greg & Dana Bungart: - 8/19/17 Wedding
Detroit DJ Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! We had previously worked with Chuck a few years back for our pharmacy school graduation party and he clearly left a good impression then. So when it came time to book our DJ for our wedding, it was a no brainer. Chuck is not only extremely personable and talented as a DJ, but is very professional and easy to work with. He may have been the only vendor that I worked with that responded in a timely manner. Whether it was through text or email, I always knew he would get back to me within an hour. I even added on a song for our bridal party dance the night before and Chuck made sure to play the version I asked for without any hesitation! What was most impressive about him was how he was able to incorporate all of our "must play" songs because the genres ranged so vastly. He did it in a way where it all flowed and made sense. I love all types of music so I wasn't sure how he would be able to include everything I wanted, but he did it in the most creative way and I loved it! The artists varied from Randy Travis to Wiz Khalifa, but Chuck somehow managed to play everything we asked for without disrupting the flow of the night. We had guests of all ages on the dance floor the entire night! Chuck did an amazing job!! We highly recommend him!! You won't regret it :) THANKS CHUCK! You really are the best!

Jazzsma Caldwell: - 8/12/17 Wedding
DJ Cole was great. He kept everyone going but wasn't too much and constant. I would recommend them in a heart beat.

Matt & Jenna Wozny: - 8/12/17 Wedding
5 stars is not enough to explain how great Chuck and his staff were for our wedding! If you are looking for the best DJ, MC, lighting, and overall entertainment for any type of event, go with Detroit DJ Entertainment. By far one of the best DJ's and entertainer around. Detroit DJ was used for our wedding event and the party never stopped until they left the building. If you don't book this Dj for a wedding or any event, you truly are missing out! Thank you Detroit DJ for making our wedding unforgettable!

Mallory Wagner: - 6/17/17 Wedding
We had DJ Scoop and Keith at our wedding and they were SO fun! They kept the dance floor packed all night long. We received more compliments on the DJ then anything else at our wedding. Throughout the planning process Chuck was really fun and easy to work with and their online portal makes everything easy and accessible!

Lauren Krueger: - 6/9/17 Wedding
DJ Chuck was incredible! He even edited a special song together for one of our dances! Great personality too, everybody at the wedding loved him.

Khalilah Obimba: - 5/13/17 Wedding
Detroit DJ did such an awesome job at the afterparty at my wedding! They played all the songs I requested on the website, and were totally on point with the rest of the music. All my guests had so much fun! The website is very easy to navigate. Additionally, Chuck is so friendly and always responded quickly to any questions I had. I would definitely hire them again.

Samantha Kaufman: - 5/13/17 Wedding
Detroit DJ Entertainment was professional and fun. They made the process easy and were even able to get some rather obscure songs that we requested. I appreciated that they did a phone walk-through of the reception with me the week before to make sure everything would be perfect.

Spencer Martin: - 4/26/17 Corporate Event
We had the best time with Charles! He played all kinds of music and was willing to stay longer when everyone was having fun and we didn't want the party & to end!

Joseph & Natalie Abiad: - 10/8/16 Wedding
DJ Chuck and Nikol were AMAZING! The dance floor was packed all night, until we were kicked out of our reception! DJ Chuck played great games with the guests to pump up the energy and played an amazing mix of English and Arabic songs for our combined families. The photobooth was great, we got a two-inch high stack of photos from so many people enjoying the props!

Josiah & Marcelle Butty: - 9/2/16 Wedding
AND this is my MOST HONEST ADVICE: PLEASE, to every beautiful couple who wants to have the most AMAZING night should go with no other BUT DETROIT DJ ENTERTAINMENT!!! About a month ago on September 2, 2016, me and my now husband got married. We hired this amazing company to play at our wedding. Charles Boone AKA Chuck was my contact the whole time but he has about 10 DJs that work with him so my DJ was Diondre and my MC was Cornelius and OMG! Those two guys were the best pair ever!!! Diondre had our dance floor on fire until he shut down! Usually people get bored and leave weddings early. Well... I can MORE THAN ASSURE YOU that did not happen at my wedding at all!!! Cornelius was the most fun and hilarious MC ever and he had us and our guests laughing all night. I mean very professional and amazing guys all in all! I'll give DETROIT DJ ENTERTAINMENT 20 over 10... do the math! Charles AKA Chuck was SO VERY PATIENT with me all through and I thank him so very much! Things happen during planning a wedding and he was very patient with me,,, ESPECIALLY when I emailed them my wedding song list at 3:30am the MORNING OF MY WEDDING! On a very serious note, they more than came through and made our night a spectacular and unforgettable one!!! Thank you so very much and you guys will be the only ones I hire for my future events!! NOT TO FORGET MY UPLIGHTING... OMG! My venue looked so so pretty!! We got our money's worth and the night was worth every penny and dime and I would do it all over again!! You guys are AMAZEBALLS!!!

Carla Stallion: - 7/16/16 Wedding
I have to say that Detroit DJ Entertainment was extremely professional, personal, and so much fun at my son's wedding. Family and Friends are still raving about the over the top entertainment that Cornelius and crew gave us all. So many smiles and laughter. Their team of DJ's are top notch -GREAT! Thank you Nikol for all your assistance. Thank you DJ Chuck for definitely making the "Kids" wedding an "Event to Remember".

Kelly Collins: - 12/11/15 Corporate Event
William was our DJ and he was great. He played great music for our very mixed crowd of all ages and even came out on the dance floor with us to encourage others to dance. He was a lot of fun and led us in some dances. I would recommend Detroit DJ Entertainment for your party or event. They really listen and want to make your event fun!!

Amy Seguin: - 3/26/15 School Dance
I have been planning and attending school dances for at least 6 years and DJ Chuck was HANDS DOWN the best DJ we have ever had at an event!!! Every student (and adult chaperone) at our event said that it was the best school dance we have ever had. He was one of my favorite parts of the event because of his extreme professionalism, how easy it was to work with him and his competitive rates.

Amber Bishop: - Party
Nothing can be improved. DJ Chuck was amazing and professional. He spirit was awesome, and he made the party a memorable event. I appreciate all that he did for the party. I will definitely recommend him to everyone that I know. 

Iesha Ferguson: - Wedding
DJ Chuck did such an excellent job, words can not express. He was engaged with the guests. He was teaching us some moves. All I can say was that I was really proud of his performance overall. We're so glad we chose him. Thank you DJ Chuck!

Kimberly Austin: - Corporate Event
Thank you so much DJ Chuck for sending MC Jae Sweeps and DJ Red to provide dj and ballroom services for Black Marriage Weekend 2012!! THEY DID A WONDERFUL JOB!! The music flowed, the ballroom instruction was personable and easy to follow! MC Jea Sweeps was a natural when giving insrtuction to my wide age range guest! Thank you again! This was our second year using your services for this event, I look forward to working with you and your team next year!!   
                                                                                        
Patreze Brinkley-Willingham: - Party
DJ Chuck hosted my son's 10th birthday party, and there are no words for the experience we had. He arrived early to set-up, and he and his assistant set-up and made the room light-up!! This was a surprise for my son and when he walked in and heard the music playing, he got very excited. I had 40-50 kids there, and they all said that this was the best party that they had ever been to. My son kissed me three times because his birthday was hit, and this was all due to DJ Chuck. There were two other events happening and DJ Chuck made sure each one transitioned perfectly. All of the parents asked how to contact DJ Chuck for their events. He played music for everyone there, and they all called me the next day to say how much fun their kids had. I can't wait to plan another event so that DJ Chuck can "Rock the party!!

Shameka McPherson: - School Event
DJ Chuck is an excellent DJ! I learned of his services while attending one of Chuck’s ballroom classes. I was so impressed with the quality of the class and the level of professionalism that I trusted that this quality would extend into his DJ services. I was absolutely right! As a school Administrator I was aiming to provide DJ services for our students’ homecoming dance. I was looking for a DJ who provided quality music appropriate for Middle School students as well as music to meet the diverse tastes of our students. He brought it all. Chuck had every type of music that you could think of. All of the students heard their favorites and found something that they could connect to. He was a very interactive DJ and had no problem getting involved with the students to promote our celebration and a good time. The students had good, ‘clean’ fun and it was worth it!
!Aside from that, DJ Chuck brought all of the materials/equipment necessary for his services. DJ Chuck is now our school's Offical DJ.


Laura
 Freeny: - Wedding
DJ Chuck did an amazing job at our wedding! He was professional, prompt and wonderful to work with. He kept our guests dancing all night until the venue kicked us out. Several people commented that this was the most fun they have had at a wedding in a long time. Thanks again!

Andrew Zelasko: - Wedding
Great music selection. Used very good judgment. So exciting to have a live DJ do actual live DJ work. Adjusted tempos, added beats, MCing, and lighting were all very good quality. Several times my bride exclaimed, "This is the best DJ ever." I think that's enough said.

Angela & Rob Johnson: - Wedding
It was wonderful to work with Chuck. His professionalism, charm and efficientness was great. We look forward in working with him again in the future. 

Avery Covington
: - Wedding

DJ Chuck did an AMAZING job at our wedding! He was enthusiastic, fun, and professional. The music, and sound was great! And the light was one of a kind. We would recommend him to any and everyone! We were more then happy with everything


Tiffany Cage: - Wedding
DJ Chuck is an amazing DJ!!!! He is very professional and is able to play to a crowd. I sent him a last minute change the day before my wedding and he was able to incorporate it for me. He was always responsive, on time, polite and stayed on top of all my request, not to mention he's really affordable. He even added in a special little song that played after my sister did her toast. It was great and right on time. I will be sure to use Chuck for any future events and I recommend him to anyone. He's the best!!!

ButterCup: - Party

All I can say is AWESOME! Two thumbs up and a High Five for an awesome night with DJ Chuck at our luau, consider it a standing booking as the official luau DJ! Real Talk Thanks!

Dana B: - Party
Thank you so much for your professional service during my friends graduation party. Her party rocked! We had guests of all ages and you were absolutely wonderful- there wasn't a moment the dance floor was empty. You are also an extraordinary ballroom instructor. I can not tell you how many times you were referred that evening. Thanks again

Von: - Party
DJ Chuck did it again! I was so impressed by the first party DJ Chuck did that I decided to hire him for my birthday party. He gave my guests and I salsa lessons, and we had a blast! We then partied on until early morning. I'm still getting compliments on a fantastic party. Thanks again, DJ Chuck!!!


Von: - Party
I recently hired DJ Chuck for my mom's surprise birthday party. I am happy to report that he and his assistants were prompt, professional, and courteous. Most importantly, he made sure that the music accommodated guests of varied age groups - which is not an easy task. He even had music that my 70 year grandmother could appreciate. I got so many compliments on the DJ that I plan on booking him for another party. Thanks, DJ Chuck!



Karen Cohen: - Wedding
 Need to thank you for making my day soo good I'm going to need you again soon ......

Halisha: - Party
  My guest and I had a super-fantastic time at my birthday party. Major hats off to DJ Chuck for making it happen. Chuck remained involved with the crowd from the beginning to the end. If life came with a rewind button, I would love to relive that moment in time. Thank you for making my birthday party extraordinary.

Carmen McCallum: - Party
  DJ Chuck has serviced my last couple of events but he really did a wonderful job on my birthday party! The music was wonderful! As always he was professional, and he made everyone on the dance floor feel as if they were Fred Astaire! When it comes to entertainment there is nothing this man can't do!!! Book him today!

Nikol Freeman: - Party
  DJ Chuck is the best DJ ever! He is very professional and always carries himself in a welcoming manner. He makes sure to accommodate his audience no matter the genre of music being played. Also, as previously mentioned, he can turn you into a ballroom and/or salsa dancer. What more could you as for? Book him today!




Cassandra: - Party
  MY FAMILY REUNION DINNER WAS A BLAST THANKS TO YOU.

Claudia: - Party

 Not only is Chuck a great DJ, but he his an excellent ballroom instructor also.

Shonna Crosby: - Party

 Highly recommended!! DJ Chuck does a fantastic job, hired him for two event this year (bday party & class reunion party).

Jennifer Augustus: - Party
 Prompt friendly service with a smile. Accommodates the crowd & the variety of music is Excellent!

Brandi Robinson-Peart: - Wedding

 Chuck is Awesome! My husband and I used a few of Chuck's services for our wedding  festivities. Not only was he our amazing DJ for our wedding rehearsal dinner and wedding, he was also our ballroom instructor. Chuck is so professional! When we arrived at our wedding rehearsal, he was set up and already playing music. He never bothered us with questions/concerns. He asked for all the information he needed up front, showed up and showed out! He was so much fun at our rehearsal dinner and played the perfect songs for the PERFECT moments. Our wedding day was awesome! My husbands family is Jamaican and we wanted to be sure that we had a mix of musical selections that accommodated all ages, groups and cultures. Chuck was perfect! Anything we asked for - he delivered!
The other awesome thing is that Chuck taught me husband and I how to ballroom dance and also helped choreograph our first dance. It was PERFECT! We were married in May and people are still talking about it.
We plan to use only Chuck for all future events! Many of our guests told us how great he was!
We love Chuck and would recommend him for any event!
Thank you Chuck for everything!


Sherletta Hall: - Wedding
 Well you did a wonderful job at my wedding on June 5th, 2010. I really appreciate your services!

Party Goer: Party
 I attended an event where DJ Chuck provided the music. It was a two day event where he did a backyard gig for a wedding rehearsal dinner followed by the wedding day event. Chuck arrived way before the event began, was set up and ready to entertain before the guest arrived.
Chuck played music appropriate for all age groups and musical taste. I would highly recommend DJ Chuck for all your entertainment event occasions.